Sheriff Car

Zone 1

This zone includes the area west of Montvale Road and south of U.S. 321 West. Fairview Elementary, Mary Blount Elementary, and William Blount Middle and High Schools are included in this zone. The area is primarily rural residential with some industry on William Blount Drive and U.S. 411 South. This zone also contains the section of Highway 129 known as "The Dragon." It is a curvy road that travels from Blount County into North Carolina. This zone also includes the Happy Valley community.

Zone 2

Zone 2 starts north of U.S. 321 West and west of Alcoa Highway. This area includes Middlesettlements and Friendsville Elementary schools and surrounding communities. It also encompasses the Louisville community and sections of Fort Loudoun Lake. McGhee Tyson Airport and parts of the cities of Alcoa and Maryville are also included in this zone.

Zone 3

This zone starts east of Alcoa Highway and north of Sevierville Road. It includes Eagleton, Rockford, and Porter elementary schools and communities. It is primarily a residential area with some industry and business on Alcoa Highway and Old Knoxville Highway.

Zone 4

Zone 4 encompasses the communities south of Sevierville Road and east of Montvale Road. This is a large zone and contains Walland Middle, Montvale and Townsend Elementary Schools and Heritage High and Middle schools. The communities included are Top of the World, Oakview, and Rocky Branch. This zone is primarily rural residential. It also includes part of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Cades Cove. The Sheriff's Office is often called upon by the National Park Service for assistance.