Planning Department

The Blount County Planning Department is a division of county government under the County Mayor. The Department provides staff support to the Planning Commission, and general planning services to county government and the public. The Planning Department also provides planning services under contract to the cities of Friendsville, Louisville and Rockford.

Department Personnel

Planning Department personnel are as follows: Thomas Lloyd - Director/Building Commissioner; Douglas Hancock ( - Senior Planner; Don Walker - Planner, and Marlene Hodge ( - Planning Administrative Assistant. 

Planning Department Documents