Information Technology Committee

Established 4/15/99 as the Data Processing Steering Committee to formulate long-range plans and provide oversight of data processing for all departments of Blount County Government.

Members serve 1-year term (3 - Commissioners, the County Mayor, IT Director for County, Education, Sheriff and 3 other departments.) 

Appointed September 21, 2023.

Member Title
Dyran Bledsoe County Commissioner
Rick Carver County Commissioner
Jeff Jopling County Commissioner
Ed Mitchell County Mayor
Justin McClure County IT Director
Keith Hackney Sheriff's Office Representative
Scott Graves County Trustee
Gaye Hasty County Clerk
John Herron County Schools Representative
Vacancy Highway Department Representative