Purchasing Commission

Per County Purchasing Law of 1957; T.C.A. 5-14-106 - The county purchasing commission comprises five members, one of whom must be the county mayor and the remaining four are appointed by the county mayor with approval of the county legislative body. The duty of the county purchasing commission is to assist the purchasing agent in establishing policies, procedures, and regulations for making purchases and contracts; however, the actual administration of purchasing activities is the sole responsibility of the purchasing agent.

Members appointed by County Mayor, confirmed by Commission on October 20, 2022.

Member Title
Ed Mitchell County Mayor
Mike Caylor County Commissioner
Laura Floyd Citizen
Mike Lewis Citizen
Glen Longhurst Citizen